Regents name search committee to fill DSU presidency

SALT LAKE CITY – The state Board of Regents of the Utah System of Higher Education has named a 22-member committee to search for the next president of Dixie State University.

Current President Stephen Nadauld, who announced his retirement in October, will remain in office until a new president of DSU is selected and takes office.

Regent Wilford Clyde will lead the committee, which is comprised of representatives from the board of regents, trustees, faculty, staff, students, and alumni of DSU, as well as community members from throughout Dixie State’s service region.

The search committee will hold several public meetings in early 2014 to obtain input from members of the DSU community and the general public on the presidential search.

Following is a complete list of the search committee membership:

Board of Regents      
Wilford Clyde Search committee chair
Bob Prince Regent
Jed Pitcher Regent
Jack Zenger Regent
DSU Board of Trustees
Steve Caplin Trustee chair, search committee vice chair
David Clark Trustee vice chair
Elizabeth Bingham Trustee executive committee member
Carlos Morgan DSU student body president 2013-14
DSU administration, faculty and staff
Nate Staheli President-elect, faculty senate, accounting instructor
Debra Bryant Business assistant professor
Brenda Sabey Dean, School of Education
Eric Pedersen Dean, Science and Technology
AmiJo Comeford English associate professor
Ken Richmond Exempt staff association president
Kathleen Briggs Staff association president
Community/alumni representatives
Jerry Atkin Chairman and CEO, Skywest Airlines
Terry Kane Regional vice president, southwest region, Intermountain Health Care
Sheldon Wittwer Local business owner
Sue Cox Dixie alum and community member
Dan Ipson Business and community (DTS Trucking)
Randy Wilkinson DSU Foundation president
Margaret T. Marshall Alumni board member


For information about public meetings held by the search committee: Higher Ed Utah / presidential searches webpage

The Utah System of Higher Education is comprised of eight public colleges and universities governed by the state Board of Regents, assisted by local boards of trustees. The system includes research universities, regional universities, and community colleges. The eight USHE institutions are: University of Utah, Utah State University, Weber State University, Southern Utah University, Snow College, Dixie State University, Utah Valley University, and Salt Lake Community College. Website: Higher Education Utah.

Related posts

Email: [email protected]

Twitter: @STGnews


Free News Delivery by Email

Would you like to have the day's news stories delivered right to your inbox every evening? Enter your email below to start!

1 Comment

  • JamesB December 14, 2013 at 1:07 pm

    While we’re at it can we change the name back to the Rebels? Also, what ever happened to the Rodney Rebel suit? I would love to have it for my collection.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.