Primary Elections in Washington County: Voting guide

WASHINGTON COUNTY – The primary elections for municipal offices in Washington County will be taking place on Tuesday, August 13. Only Hurricane, LaVerkin, St. George and Washington are holding primary elections.

Links to maps of precinct boundaries within each city are provided below. Maps of individual precincts can be found on the Washington County Clerk’s Office page.

All polling locations are open on Tuesday  from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.


Candidates for Mayor:  •  John Bramall  •  Martin D. Cain  •  Jerry Dallape | Hurricane City’s Mayoral Candidate Information

There will be no primary election for Hurricane City Council; the candidates on the ballot for the general election are:  •  Kevin D. Tervort (incumbent)  •  Matthew Bell  •  Ethelyn Humphries  •  Darin D. Larson | Hurricane City’s City Council Candidate Information

 Precinct locations

  • Precincts HU52, HU53
    Fine Arts Center, 90 South 100 West
  • Precincts HU54-01 HU54-02
    Hurricane Library, 36 South 300 East
  • Precincts HU55 HU56
    Hurricane City Office, 147 North 870 West
  • Precincts HU57-01, HU57-02
    Lava Bluff Clubhouse, 3817 West 120 North

Early voting is still being held at the Hurricane City Office through this Friday.


Candidates for Mayor:  •  Ann E. Wixom  •  Richard Hirschi  •  Kerry Thell Gubler

Candidates for City Council:  •  Ray Justice (incumbent)  •  Darwin DeMille  •  Josh Melessa  •  Kenneth E. Hooten  •  Chantelle Mertlich Browning

Precinct locations

  • Precincts LV85, LV86, LV 87
    “Old White Church,” 111 South Main St.
St. George

There will be no primary election for St. George mayor; the candidates on the ballot for the general election are:  • Dan McArthur (incumbent)  • Jon Pike

Candidates for City Council:  •  Travis R. Christiansen  •  Marianne G. Sorensen  •  Nathan K. Fisher  •  Tara Dunn  •  Michele Randall  •  Patricia Kent  •  Jim McCoy  •  Matthew Mortenson  •  Warren S. Wright  •  Greg Whitehead  •  Greg Aldred  •  Joe Bowcutt  •  Ed Baca

Precinct locations

  • Precincts SG01, SG02, SG34, SG35, SG36, SG37, SG38
    St. George City Parks Office, 390 North 3040 East
  • Precincts SG03, SG05
    Washington County Administration Building, 197 East Tabernacle
  • Precincts SG06, SG07
    First Southern Baptist Church, 326 South 600 East
  • Precincts SG04, SG11
    Senior Citizen’s Center, 245 North 200 West
  • Precincts SG08, SG10
    Community Center, 245 North 245 West (rear)
  • Precincts SG09, SG16, SG17
    Santa Clara Branch Library, 1099 Lava Flow Drive
  • Precincts SG12, SG13
    Dixie Sun Elementary, 1795 West 1230 North
  • Precincts SG14, SG 15
    Coral Cliffs Elementary School, 2040 West 2000 North
  • Precincts SG18 SG 19
    Sunset Elementary School, 495 North Westridge Drive
  • Precincts SG20, SG21, SG26, SG32, SG 33, SG42
    Dixie Convention Center, 1835 Convention Center Drive
  • Precincts SG23 SG23, SG29, SG30, SG43
    Bloomington Hills Elementary, 425 Man O War Road
  • Precincts SG24, SG25
    Bloomington Fire Station, 3521 Manzanita
  • Precincts SG27, SG28
    Desert Hills Elementary School, 936 East Desert Hills Drive
  • Precincts SG39, SG41
    Sun River Community Center, 4275 South Country Club Drive
  • Precincts SG40, SG44
    Sunrise Ridge Intermediate School, 3167 South 2350 East

Early voting is still being held at the St. George City Office, 175 East 200 North, from 3-7 p.m. on Thursday and from 1-5 p.m. on Friday. 


Candidates for Mayor:  •  Ken Neilson (incumbent)  •  Ronald W. Truman  •  Sherrie Lou Reeder

Candidates for City Council:  •  Thad Seegmiller (incumbent)  •  Bill Hudson (incumbent)  •  Sara D. Lang  •  Daylene Mary Ure  •  Garth E. Nisson  •  Peato “Pat” L. Ena

Precinct locations

  • Precincts WA60, WA61, WA62
    Washington City Office, 111 North 100 East
  • Precincts WA63, WA64
    Washington City Library, 220 North 300 East
  • Precincts WA65, WA67
    Riverside Elementary, 2500 S. Harvest Lane
  • Precinct WA66
    Coral Canyon Elementary, 3435 E. Canyon Crest Ave.

Early voting is still being held at the Washington City Office, 111 North 100 East, 1-5 p.m. this Thursday and Friday.


Related posts:


Email: [email protected]

Twitter: @MoriKessler

Copyright St. George News, LLC, 2013, all rights reserved.



Free News Delivery by Email

Would you like to have the day's news stories delivered right to your inbox every evening? Enter your email below to start!


  • Barbara Poof August 8, 2013 at 5:31 pm

    Ok, St George, been an awful lot of anti-mayor/good ol’ boys in the local media lately, so I would expect the traditional 12 percent voter turnout to skyrocket this election. Get your busy keyboard, phone pad-punching fingers and arses out to City Hall and vote them OUT!!

  • Kelly August 11, 2013 at 2:13 pm

    There are some differences between the above listed St. George polling location information, and what was posted on the city website recently. Just wanted to get the information to you for reference.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.